Our Leadership

The best minds and the brightest smiles are leading the way at Delta Dental.

Our Senior Leadership Team


Ed Choate

President & Chief Executive Officer

Jim Couch, JD

Senior Vice President
Chief Operating Officer & Chief Legal Officer


Katie Mehdizadegan

Vice President, General Counsel


Jimmy Anthony

Vice President, Operations


Kelly Carney

Vice President, Human Resources
Chief Administrative Officer

Dave Hawsey

Vice President, Marketing

Debi Lowtharp

Vice President, Finance
Chief Financial Officer

John Norman

Vice President, Information Systems
Chief Information Officer

Thomas Redd, DDS, MS

Vice President, Professional Relations


Ashley Riddle

Vice President, Sales & Account Management

Our Corporate Board of Directors


Wayne Callahan

Chairman of the Board


Sarah Clark

Vice Chairman


Arnoud Krijt, MBA



Cindy Boyle, CPA, CIA, CITP, CISA



Mark Bailey, DDS


Troy Bartels, DDS

Mel Collazo, DDS, MS


Phil Cox, CPA

Tamika Edwards, JD


Joseph Thompson, MD

Our Leadership